The New Testament

Jesus Christ New Testament
Jesus Christ New Testament

click here      The New Testament deals with the coming of Jesus Christ, the son of God, the Savior of the world. You will find four types of books in the New Testament.

Stories About Jesus (Jesus Christ New Testament)

       The first four books of the New Testament are called the Gospels. Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John all tell about the birth, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Since God inspired these four men to write for different audiences and different purposes. The structure of the books are different, and each adds a unique perspective to the story of Christ’s life.

Stories About the Church

     The book of Acts tells us about the formation and spread of the New Testament church. It is primarily a story book, and it is easy to read.

Teaching Books

      The early apostles wrote letters, called epistles, to the New Testament churches, giving them instruction in doctrine and in living the christian life. These are books of teaching that go from Romans to Jude.

Prophecy Book (Jesus Christ New Testament)

    The final book of the Bible, Revelation, is a book of symbols. The final two chapters of this book, however, give us a beautiful picture of heaven and the new world that Christ will establish when he comes again.



Leave a Reply